No Motorcycle Endorsement in Florida
According to Florida Statue 322.03, a person may not operate a motorcycle unless he or she holds a driver’s license that authorizes such operation, subject to the appropriate restrictions and endorsements. If you are caught operating a motorcycle without a valid motorcycle license, you will be facing a second-degree misdemeanor. Penalties for no motorcycle endorsement include up to 60 days in jail, 6 months of probation, and a $500 fine.
To receive the proper motorcycle endorsement, you must take and pass the Basic Rider Course (BRC) or Basic Rider Course updated (BRCu). This can be found through an authorized sponsor of the Florida Rider Training Program (FRTP) of the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles (FLHSMV). You must also hold a valid class E driver’s license from the Florida Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV).
Driving without motorcycle endorsement in Florida is a criminal traffic offense. It will go on your criminal record, as well as on your driving record. It can be quite easy for the prosecution to prove the rider did not have proper endorsements through the DMV. If you are facing this type of charge, it is best to have an attorney on your side to fight the charges.
Orlando Traffic Lawyer
If you are caught driving without motorcycle endorsement in Central Florida, contact experienced traffic attorney Brandon Gans today for a free consultation.
My lawyer Mr. Gans from start-to-finish took my DUI case with immediate expertise communicating to me my exact position I was in, available rights and always kept me feeling confident to the decisions that were made which resulted in a complete dismissal judgement in my favor. Having worked alongside attorneys for over 10 years myself Mr. Gans expertise and results driven performance has definitely placed himself in a league of his own within his industry. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of services he and his firm offer